rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

short story

lmao, i found a short story that i wrote when i was like in the 6th grade. its so funny...its prolly one of the worsts ones i did:

I sat down in between Chris and Andrew. I thought I was gonna die. Neither of them could shut up, but to be nice I laughed at all their stupid jokes and smiled when they said a word bigger than four letters (big words for such small heads). They started talking like two old ladies gossiping and that�s when the shit hit the fan.

�Is Brian Ovan here?� Asked the teacher of the class.

�Hey, Chris, that�s the guy I beat the shit out of a couple of years ago,� he said as if he was bragging.

�Really? What exactly did you do to him?� Andrew was always the smart one. Duh. He beat the shit out of him. I thought we had established that in the beginning.

�It was two years ago, in December, around eight o�clock, he was out on top of this huge and very high snow hill and I walked up to him and was like �what�s up Brian?� He said �not much.� And then I said �what�s down?� And as he looked down I said �you are� and I pushed him off the hill. He must have tumbled down that hill and rolled over at least 10-15 times.�

I pretended not to listen. This could be good.

�Wow, well if he shows up will beat him up again.�

�Are you serious?�

�Sure, we could use a little fun around here.�

�Funny thing is I haven�t seen him since that night,� he said and chuckled to himself.

Ah, an opportunity to fuck with their minds. My favorite thing in the world to do.

�What was his name again?� I asked looking at Andrew first and then Chris.

�Brian Ovan, why?� Andrew asked curiously.

�Oh my god.� I said with a straight face.

�What?� Chris asked impatiently.

�That was the kid they found in the park on the side of a snow hill. The police said that he was playing on the snow hill and apparently fallen off and broke one of his legs. He stayed there all night and died that morning,� I said with sympathy. They were speechless. You should of seen the looks on their faces. It took all it had in me not to laugh at them. Andrew a few minutes after that turned and faced forward in his desk and silently started to get teary. For a second I almost felt sorry for the bastard, but there was a moral to the prank. Chris was still speechless and didn�t know what to say.

A second later the classroom door opened, and a buff looking man walked in with dark brown hair and was pretty damn tall...and hot looking. Chris sat up in his chair and reached behind me and tapped Andrew on the shoulder. Andrew looked up with a surprised look on his face. All I heard him whisper was �oh my god�. My smile went ear to ear.

�Hi, I�m Brian Ovan. I�ve just been switched to this class,� he said to the teacher. As the teacher seated him a couple of rows next to me as two confused people stared at me. Now what would Andrew have of done if Brian really had died?

8:20 p.m. - 2001-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar