rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::hmmm::

I believe that the cook should clean his own mess. I know, you might intuit

the opposite but I don't think it's fair to ask the one you've just cooked

for to get up and clean your wild kitchen. I think it then becomes a bitter

sweet experience to be cooked for. The one waiting at the table is

pleasantly anxious to taste your creations but at the same time is aware of

the price. I used to think tit for tat but it's no good. You see, cooking

is more fun than cleaning anyday. So it really does not work-out to be tit

for tat. I'd much rather do the entire tat and get some tit later (not

literally, you get the idea).

So I sit here with an incredible honey-do list somewhere on the kitchen

counter not visible from my present angle. There is a clock though; and I'm

trying to beat it. It stares back blankly like someone who's already

won. What the clock doesn't know is that I could physically smash it to

pieces. But time will go on and resume it's annoying presence from another

clockface somewhere else. Like the human soul reborn into yet another

face---in another time and space.

^my friend diana signs her email with this...i dunno who wrote it but i like it. :)

3:46 p.m. - 2001-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar