rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Old Friends

It was odd.

That feeling to call you. Or searching for you screen name online. Or to see you after all this time. It was odd and fleeting.

Because I don't want to see you now. I don't want to talk to you now. I want to talk to the person from my memories. I want things to be the way they once were.

I want to be devoured by my memories of you.

My heart is broken. Frozen into pieces in time.

It's scary to think of tomorrow. When it sets in. While I'm cleaning my room or the closet or getting started on writing or a collage, how the rage will set in. That I'm in control of nothing.

It was odd. That feeling while staring at your picture. So distant. Such a distant memory.

My heart is broken over old friends.

11:51 p.m. - 12.26.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar