rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::randomness::

Song of the Moment: "Wrapped Up In You" ~ Garth Brooks.

Random bullshit because I'm bored.

I'm so thrilled that summer is here. YAY! I cried a ton yesterday. Lots of tears for the past year. I cried about everything. Terrible times that I learned from and wonderful moments that I can carry with me everywhere. I just needed to get it all out, and boy did I ever.

*sigh*

I'm such a night owl, practically an insomniac when it comes to summer. Always have been. I think it comes from being paranoid when living in Warren/Detroit. I have a love/hate relationship with Detroit. I have so many good memories from living there, so many. And I love the weather down there, with the lake effect and all. But I've noticed more effects the city-life has had on me now that I'm living here. I still lock all the doors when we get in the car to go anywhere. It's the most frequent question you'll here from me when I'm in the car with my family and we're going somewhere. "Does everybody have their doors locked?". If it's just my mother and I and we are stopped somewhere and she needs to get out, such as the bank, I lock the doors once she's out and sometimes even roll up the windows so that no one can fit their arms through. I can't sleep with the windows or my bedroom door open and often times have even a hard time sleeping at night. But I think of all the wonderful memories I have from living there and I think that is what will motivate me to move there when I'm out of my parents house. Maybe not Detroit exactly, but on the border in Warren. Which is technically where we were living, in Warren. But since Detroit was five minutes away and I went to Detroit schools, I just say we lived in Detroit. My grandmother lived in the "bad" part of Detroit. That was always a nice car ride there.

Damn. This entry had a point but now I forgot what it was. Oh yeah�the night owl thing. So anyways�it sort of sucks being a night owl because most of my friends aren't I sleep during the day and am awake during the night. But it's become a half and half thing. I sleep until noon-two p.m. and go to bed any where from three-five a.m. I just function better that way. Which is why I hate school and am always so tired during classes. It's not that I purposely sleep this way, well I do�but it's better for me. It works for me, damnit!

So back to the whole Detroit thing. I miss it. So I found a picture of Detroit at night and it's on my desktop. *sigh*

My hair is finally getting its curl back. My hair gets really curly and light brown when it comes to summertime. Odd. I think the curl is coming back because I haven't dyed it in a while as well. Go figure, since I was just discussing a different hair colour with my mother a couple of days ago. Oh well. Either dark purple or black again. We'll see.

My journalism teacher gave me one of her old digital cameras. Yes, she *gave* it so me. I was so happy. It's not even that old. It's my favourite digital camera�the one that I took the awesome photographs of Paulie with. Russell is the cameras name. She had to name the cameras so it was easy to know which one was which and blah blah blah. {insert pic here} The camera has been broken since the beginning of the year. It keeps saying disk error. So when I mentioned it to her she said if you can get it fixed, it's yours. Then she handed me the camera and the battery charger for it. I was just like, "I love you". lol. Well my mother took it in to see how much it would cost to get it fixed. And here comes the bummer part. It would cost 50 dolla just to send it into Sony and then probably another 200 dolla to get it repaired. Well Seth Butter (who I already miss seeing everyday at school) knows someone who might be able to fix it�so yeah. Keep your fingers crossed.

Well now I'm off to go frolic on this wonderful summer day. *dances around*

7:08 p.m. - 2003-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar