rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::safe and sound::

There's a spider on the ledge. A daddy-long-leg. The sun is shining just right against its legs. They look nearly see-through and for some reason, remind me of guitar strings. The legs so light, thin, delicate. Delicate, like people, like my heart.

There's a lock box in the corner of my room. By the door. It's never locked. It was given to me originally because my brothers were always in my room and I wanted to keep some things hidden. It's filled with personal emails and letters. Some as old as sixth grade and some as recent as this year. I have this urge to burn it. What good is box full of secrets? Sentimental? Most of the papers in there actually reflect on bad episodes in my life. Flames of secrets and truth set free in the smoke and ashes. It's sounds like a brilliant idea to me. And must be done soon.

12:45 a.m. - 2003-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar