rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::snow-day::

We got a snow day and I can't even form the words to tell you how happy I am about it right now. It was weird however, how I found out. Usually if there is a snow day my mother will wake me up around six, tell me there's a snow day and to go back to bed...even though I never do. Well I guess this morning they decided to just let us kids sleep in. So I wake up noticing that it's a little lighter in my room than it usually is at 5:30 a.m. (Usually when I get up.) I roll over, look at the green numbers on my VCR and it says 7:59. Now, it usually takes me 15 minutes to wake up. Not today. I literally leaped out of bed thinking the power went out. For some odd reason, even though I wanted a snow day so bad, it didn't even occur to me. I kept thinking that maybe the power went out during the night and no one's alarm clock went off and I was the first one up. That has happened before. In my head I'm just thinking "shit shit shit!" Then it occured to me that maybe we have a snow day. Pssh. *laugh* Puh-leeze! We never get snow days. But I still felt compelled enough to look out the window. Hmmm, it doesn't look bad out there at all. This is weird. But sure enough I walk out of my room and both my parents are gone and all my brothers stuff is still in the living room. Well shit!

So I turn on the t.v. and sure enough, school was cancelled. *grin*

8:22 a.m. - 01.27.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar