rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::second semester hell::

Ugh. I've been completely mentally frustrated for two days. I really need to just relax. I'm really starting to hate my second semester classes. Really. I'm not looking forward to any of them, at all. Last semester I really enjoyed a lot of the classes I had and all the ones I have now just seem extremely tedious and aggravating. I have nothing to look forward to this semester and it totally blows. I keep trying to find things to enjoy about my new classes but it's impossible.

I should be doing homework right now, since I know I won't do any tomorrow and I'm totally not doing any on super-bowl sunday. Teachers can just keep dreaming on that one, since I bet half of them will be watching the game as well.

The only homework I really don't want to do is Advanced Comp. We have to write a personal statement. The prompt is: The only difference between stepping stones and stumbling blocks is how you use them. I have no fucking clue what I am going to write about at all. Fun.

In some mildly amusing news, my story for the school newspaper made it. It's an opinion piece. And Kazi's column also made it in the paper, on the same page. We didn't do a story together this issue, but we still both ended up on the same page. See? Amusing. I told you.

And now I'm off...to attempt some homework (riiiiiight) and get some shut eye.

9:24 p.m. - 01.30.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar