rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::template guru::

Currently Watching: Nip/Tuck

I love and hate this show. There are things about it that I don't think should be shown on basic cable, but I can't stop watching it. Like some of the sex scenes are a little much. I wouldn't want my kids stumbling upon it, not that I'm ever having kids. The show makes me twitch and squirm but I still can't stop watching it. That's when you know you've done a damn good job.

Whew.All this excitement is bad for the stomach. Lisa and Mat both made it on Beautify. I'm very happy for both of them. I don't know how they do it. Make templates that is. I can make them, but it takes me forever to understand the html and get it right and by the time I'm done, I hate it. But that's just me.

I also have weird limits and guidelines when it comes to making templates, when it comes to the graphics on the templates. I have issues with templates that use famous art, such as Van Gogh or Brian Froud. Art is art and it should be respected as that. Not twisted and turned into something else. I also had issues with sharing html knownledge, graphics or brushes because I wanted my templates to look unique. I didn't want someone to make theirs looking like mine. But in the end, it was just another thing I'm not very good at. I'm not putting myself down or anything, I mean, I rarely enjoyed making them anyways. I think I just like the concept of making templates. I'm not actually cut out for making them like some people.

11:28 p.m. - 2003-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar