rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::We Talk::

I thought this poem was perfect for how I am feeling.

"We talk
slowly
about nothing
about movies
we stick to
surface streets
and find no
meaning in cafe windows
no substance in
hotel rooms
I used to unwrap you!
tender layers unfolding
like eager gold
but now
we are cool
and recount
our daily bores
as though
the sum of our
uses
equaled
something
(more)
substantial
while softer
things shrivel
and dry roots
go unfed
strangled
by the phone line
and all
that is
not said"

~ Jewel Kilcher, A Night Without Armor

12:25 a.m. - 10.12.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar