rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::With Longing::

I'm blaming it all on the weather. The Darkness and the Rain.

I was laying in front of the fan in his house, upstairs. Familiarity swept over me. Laying in front of a fan on the floor, but in a different house. And I almost started to cry.

When he told me that she would be picking me up around 4:45 to take me home, I had a gut feeling that's not where we were going. I hate being right sometimes.

I just kept thinking about being in the middle of that road.
covered in Street Lights
paved in Sunset

or Sprawled out on the carpet in front of a fan
in the heat of summer.
sitting behind our set up lemonade stand.
jumping in puddles of rain.
flashlight tag in the middle of the Night.

A house is just a house
Home is where the Heart is.

How I wish to be home finally.

9:30 p.m. - 2003-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar