rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::read me a bedtime story::

The only thing I don't like about most books are they have a happy/good ending. Even if the story is about some person that�s lived this horrible life, they've hit bottom rock�somehow everything turns out alright in the book.

What if that didn't happen? What if when you hit rock bottom, the only way isn't always up? I don't think it does happen, I don't think that every story has a happy ending. Because what if, and I quote Jack Nicholson, "What if this is as good as it gets?".

My favorite books are the ones that end without the ending. That leaves you hanging. So you don't really know what happens after you reach the last page.

2:42 p.m. - 2002-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar