rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::The Avenue part 2::

Note: Second entry of the day. First entry is about the template and others to follow.

Song of the Moment: "Sunday Morning" ~ No Doubt.

So working tonight wasn't so bad. I learned how to use the register. I am tired and a little cranky and my feet FUCKING HURT. But all in all, it wasn't so bad. Driving was what sucked the most. Five inches of snow. Mutti let me take her car. Driving in the snow, sucks. I was all over the road even when I was only going 25 miles per hour. It sucked, majorly. Then work was alright. Not the best, not the worst. I learned a whole mess of things. I worked with Sue, who I really get along with so we had some good laughs.

When I got out and was heading to the car, Mutti and Vati were in his truck next to the car. They came to get me, since it's snowed a whole lot more and they were worried about me getting home. So Mutti drove her car home, with me in the passenger seat and Vati drove his truck home. We don't even get home, we're in the car and we get in a huge fight that lasted all the way until a few minutes ago because she went to bed. I'm very pissed right now. We don't even make in the front door before shit hits the fan. She said that she's "sick of my shit". I went out and got a goddamn job that she's been bugging me about since fucking summer started and I'm a full-time student at Delta (14 credits), what more does she want from me? It's just not good enough. She doesn't want to "deal with my shit", whatever the hell she was referring to.

We were talking about Thanksgiving. And she mentioned that if the roads were this bad in the morning we'd all have to cram in Vati's truck to go down state. It's a fucking two seater. There's this itty bitty bench in the back that's not even big enough for one person. And she's saying that three people will have to fit back there. You've got to be kidding me. I don't think so. I told her that I'd rather stay home. I'd rather sit in the living room and watch movies and eat a sandwich and wish myself a happy Thanksgiving than go through that. I don't want to go in the first place, let alone crammed in the back of a truck with two other people for four hours. Fuck that. I'm just going to be bored or annoyed the whole time anyways. And she got all defensive when I said this.

She said that I was going and there was nothing I could do about it. I was like, I'm fucking nineteen years old, I've gone to EVERY family get together, I haven't missed one. If I really don't want to go to one I don't think I should be obligated. It's one the things I'm looking forward to about moving out, I won't have to all the family functions. She was like, it's not like you have to see your family every day, this won't kill you (I beg to differ). You're going and that's that. She's like they're your family. She must have totally forgotten that at Christmas last year we both got drunk just to deal with our family.

And then we get in the door and she tells me how sick she is of dealing with my shit. I nearly exploded. I've been having a really rough time lately with my depression and everything and it just pushes me a little closer to the edge when people pull shit like that. I'm just very upset and angry about a lot of things and I just didn't need that to be something to throw on the pile. I'm just so exhausted.

11:04 p.m. - 11.24.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar