rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::our neighbors must love us::

It was as if I had never woke up. My eyes were half shut through out the entire day. I was reading around five o'clock when I passed out on the bed. Waking up sticky and sweating because no one bothered to turn on the air conditioning. Father: "I don't know why nobody turned on the air conditioning?" Me: (thinking) "Because we weren't sure if that would please you oh great one." I'm going to sleep in my room tonight because I'm sick of being woken up by his muttering. Around six this morning, when he was about to leave, he turned on the light above my head, muttering swear words, banging around the kitchen and living room searching for keys that he later realized he left in the car. He snatched my mothers spare keys and went out to work. Leaving me somewhere in purgatory. I tried to go back to sleep but I knew it was useless. I flew the covers off me at six in the morning with that "I'm so fucking tired" look on my face that stayed that way through the day. As father turned on the AC at six thirty in the evening I was waking up again. I sluggishly opened my door in an attempt to get my room slightly cooler. I was hot and sticky on the outside and I was pretty sure there was a world war going on in my stomach.

Pizza's for dinner. I like pizza and all. But not today. I guess my parents decided to get it since it's their anniversary their going to order pizza. Happy anniversary. I want something cold. A cold sandwich, and ice cream. It's so fucking hot in my room. At this point in the day my room is getting the most sunlight and It sucks. I was going to sleep in my room tonight, to get a good nights sleep. But now that�s he's turned on the AC I don't know where I'm sleeping. I want to sleep in my room because when I sleep out in the living room, the boys will be in there also because their room doesn't get air conditioning. They usually stay up until all hours of the night talking, which annoys the hell out of me when I'm trying to sleep. Ugh, too much bullshit and thinking for today. I've been listening to Janet Jackson's "Black Cat" all day. I still can't figure out why. It's not even that good of a song.

AngelShadow let me borrow one of his books. The second book in the series since I was done with the first one. He handed it to me yesterday and now I need the third book. They are good books. The Sweep series. The first book is called Book of Shadows and the second is called The Coven. I finished the second one around three this afternoon. Now I'm reading Marilyn Manson's book again. The Long Hard Road Out of Hell. Hmm, sounds familiar.

Please forgive me for me nonchalant rambling today. My brother, Michael, this morning dug out his boomerang after watching an inspiring show on a man who wasted sixteen years of his life making the perfect boomerang. Michael managed to get his stuck at the top of the tree in our front yard. Not so perfect I guess. So I came outside still half asleep with my mother to try and get the damn thing down. We had a ladder, rope and the water hose. The first strategy was to swing a rope over the branch it's on, hold both ends of the rope and try to shake the branch to make the boomerang fall. That didn't work. Tree is big boned. The second strategy was to stand on the ladder and use water pressure to try and get the boomerang to fall. Water didn't reach high enough. As my brother is fooling around, swinging on the ropes he somehow (I have no clue how) manages to break the sandal on his left foot. So he then started throwing the useless sandal in the tree trying to reach the boomerang. No such luck. Mother tries to throw it and gets it stuck in the tree also. While mother is throwing a tennis ball and Michael is throwing a football I'm in the garage grabbing a lawn chair and Pepsi from my fathers refrigerator to enjoy the show. Michael then gets this brilliant idea to climb in the tree himself and get the shoe. He climbs to the top of the ladder and gets in the tree. Sitting on a branch with his legs in two different ones. He wedges himself in and can't get out. We were able to get a boomerang, sandal and my brother stuck in this tree. All of which eventually fell out later. Unfortunately.

7:57 p.m. - 2002-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar