rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An Epiphany

Life throws unexpected curve balls and the hits come when you least expect them, there's bad with the good. And it's totally worth it, because you never know when life just ends. Unexpected and unplanned things occur and you have to cope. Get back up and continue walking. Bad things happen, and there's nothing you can do about it but carry on.

All the good experiences make life worth it. Hell, even some of the bad ones that I can learn from do too as well. Every conversation, smile, laugh, hug, 'I love you', makes it all worth it. Knowing I can call you, see you, touch you, to know you're really there and you really care, makes all the difference.

Kazi wrote this entry recently and it raised a lot of questions in my mind. With her inspiration and my best friend's I've decided that I want to live as well. I want to be able to get back up. I want to be strong enough to take whatever life throws at me. I want to be able to help myself and others. I want to make the best of what I have and who I am and what I stand for. I want to be able to smile without second guessing. I want to be able to just react sometimes. I want to be able to enjoy the simple things. And I will. I will laugh, smile, cry, say 'I love you' and get back up when I need to the most without question.

I guess what I really want to say, is I'm with ya as much as I can be girl!

"What's an epiphany?"
"I don't really know, but I'm pretty sure I just had one."

6:00 p.m. - 01.12.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar