rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::October Fun::

Song of the Moment: "Don't Make Me Come To Vegas" ~ Tori Amos.

The new template that I've been working on for quite a while is up. It probably doesn't look like it would of taken a very long time, but this was not my original concept. Unfortunately I was not able to do the exact template I had planned out in my head, but this is what I ended up with. Mat loves it. When I was ready to give up and just trash it, he said he would kill me if I did so because he liked it so much. So yeah, here it is.

Speaking of Mat, he was here for the weekend, again. lol. He might as well just move in already. I can't remember us doing much on Friday (oh yeah, we went to Halloween USA where I saw these faery wings that I want, but I had/have no money :-( ), but on Saturday we went to Collector's Corner (comic book/gaming store) where he spent his entire paycheck. He bought a decent amount of D&D (Dungeons and Dragons) stuff, such as a playing mat, a DM's (Dungeons Master) visor and a book. He also built me another Magic deck, a blue one this time and bought me a Lenore comic. We drove all the way back to my house and starting adding new cards to my deck and were just about to play when I mentioned the game Munchkin (can't remember why) and he realized he forgot to buy that because he wanted it. Our first time playing Munchkin was a couple of weeks ago at Pete's house (Lisa's step-brother). Mat and I really liked it and said that we'd get it eventually. So then we piled back into my car and went back to Collector's Corner and he bought Munchkin with the last of his paycheck.

After that we had a dinner picnic thing at a park. Yum. It was fun but cold. We finished eating and talking and went back home. We played Magic and other stuff. Sunday we played D&D and Yatzee. lol. Not in that order, but yeah. I drove him home, even though I didn't really want to (not because I didn't want to drive but because I wanted him to stay another night) and boy did he want to stay another night as well. But he couldn't because he has work today, which he doesn't really want to go to.

And today, I have to clean the fish tank, finish a book that's due back at the library today, watch a movie that Mat's letting me borrow and work on my website projects. Sigh. Sorry this entry turned out to be more of a day-log, but my emotions are all a jumble and I don't feel like getting into it.

10:45 a.m. - 10.04.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar