rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::fuck your god::

First and foremost, this new template was not made to offend anyone. However, I'm sure it will. If it does, do not send me a hate email, guestbook entry, or IM. Just click the X in the right hand corner. You are not obligated to ever come back.

The story behind the layout:
During my sophomore year I took a general writing class. One of the assignments was to write a descriptive piece on our own beliefs. Personl beliefs, political beliefs, religious beliefs, that sort of thing. What was interesting is the room was always divided. All the popular people sat on the left side of the room and all the not-so-popular, artsy, creative people sat on the right. I sat next to my friends, Shauna, Lindsay and Katrina. Once we were done writing our beliefs we had to read them out loud. One of the "popular" guys stood up and said, "I believe in Adam and Eve, not Adam and Steve." And then Shauna said not so quietly, "Fuck your god!" And it just stuck and it was the first thing I thought of when I saw this pic.

This is a pretty graphic/grunge photo of Marilyn Manson (who I adore). I actually made this template a while ago and decided to put it up now because Kazi had a dream where I believe Meg said fuck your god to some lady. So I decided it was time to put up this layout. The layout was made in 800x600...so if you have a larger or smaller resolution, it might look a little funky. Btw, RoXxY is the one who added the text to the image. Thanks!

p.s. You can figure out what the links will lead you by rolling your mouse over them, a little flag will pop-up and tell you which link takes you where. :-)

7:04 p.m. - 10.15.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar