rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::all that is underlying::

Song of the Moment:"Tourniquet" by Evanescence.

I think playing Super Smash Bros on the gamecube is a healthier way for me to indirectly kick the shit out of my brother. Quite fun when you have a bad day, let me tell you. I'm pretty sure I'm going to fail my econ test tomorrow, so that's great. Not really.

My ranty entry is on the other computer, so you'll have to wait to read it. I'll probably post it tonight. Maybe, depending on how tired I get from studying.

So here's this in the meantime:

If you could take back one thing you've ever told somebody, what would that be? Is there something you really wish you could go back and say to someone that you didn't at the time?

The "I wish I wouldn�t have of said that" or "I wish I would have of said that" moments are the things I dwell on quite often. Frequently I�m smacking my head with my hand in shame for some of the things I said and then same when thinking of things that would have been perfect to say at that very moment. There are a million things that I shouldn�t/should of said. But if I had the chance to go back and actually say or erase what I said, would I? The answer is no, because I am a firm believer in "things happen for a reason". It may not seem like that, but it�s true. Of course, then there�s another bad thought floating around in my head that would come from not taking any action. What if I had the chance to stop someone from doing something awful, and then didn�t do anything. But then again, who�s to say it wouldn�t happen eventually anyways or it would happen differently. It�s a gamble. And I wouldn�t be willing to create a different domino effect.

The first memory that popped into my head was a recent one. I said something I shouldn�t have said. I wasn�t thinking when it slipped out of my mouth and hung in the air hours after that. However, honestly if I could go back and erase it, I think things would still somehow have of ended up the way they did. It was meant to be.

People would feel the need to change things that happened in the past only because they now know the outcome. But by changing the past, you�re also changing the future and who�s to say what you think you saved yourself from doing/saying, you wouldn�t end up doing/saying later.

I can�t say that I don�t regret saying/not saying certain things, because I do. I regret a lot. But I don�t want to risk the outcome of changing the past.

5:20 p.m. - 2003-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar