rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::kazi's bitchy side is on *your* side::

Ray note: This is the second entry of the day. So go back and read the other one if you haven't already.

I laughed my ass off when I opened my aol inbox tonight. When I read my review I said to Mat, "You know who's going to pissed when they read that review? Beth. She's going to see that spelling and grammar and want to shoot someone in the head."

And who called it?!? Oh yeah, that's right. Tina did. This is the email that was in my inbox:

I was personally outraged at the review you were given. I know you were probably joking when you said you would give the review a review, so I did one for you.

Yeah. I reviewed the review. So here it is, because I didn't just type that thing up for the past half hour for no one to see it. Happy birthday! (Or something...) I heart you!

~*~

PathosEnmity

Username/Title: 3/10

I took it upon myself to look up the two words that make up your name. Pathos: a quality that arouses emotions. Enmity: deep-seated, often mutual hatred. The name doesn�t really make sense. Two nouns in a row? If the first words had been an adjective, then I would be more inclined to approve. But I�m afraid it just makes no sense. At all.

Layout: 2/10

White text on a black background? That�s a good way to get your readers to go cross-eyed as well as one of my pet peeves. The picture is faded and poorly cut out. If you insist on the black background, you might want to cut the picture closer and smoother. It�s a good picture, though. The text box is also poorly sized for the layout. It could stand to fit the design/outline better. Overall, not a very good �business� (review) site. And by the way, one of your links doesn�t work.

As for the actual review�

Spelling: 5/10

While �ting� and �tittle� may actually be words (being defined as �a single light metallic sound� and �a small diacritic mark,� respectively), they are used entirely out of context (perhaps you meant �thing� and �title�). But honestly � �becausae� and �evryday�? Do you not read over your reviews once you write them? You also didn�t capitalize �i� and perhaps ran out of strength to type out the entirety of a few words such as �you� and �any�. You did, however, capitalize the beginnings of sentences. Most of the time.

Punctuation: 3/10

You used periods at the end of sentences. And that�s all. No apostrophes, no commas and the parentheses were used incorrectly.

Tact: 1/5

Tact is defined as an acute sensitivity to what is proper and appropriate in dealing with others, including the ability to speak or act without offending. I found your review to be rather rude. Tact may be something you lack in. I�ve decided not to use mine for this review.

Math Abilities: 2/5

While you added the given points together fine, what it�s �out of� adds up to sixty, not fifty. The brownie points, if you were meaning for them to more like extra credit, would be out of zero, not ten. Then it would all be out of fifty. Nice try.

Overall: 16/50

And yes, I added that up right.

11:43 p.m. - 07.25.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar