rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::innocense is dead::

I figure I've been putting so many song lyrics on my page, it's time for a poem. My favourite poetry author. For some reason I thought it was relevant. The song lyrics from yesterday go really well with today...and I'm kind of disappointed that a song doesn't come to mind when I think of today. Maybe I'll find one. ooo, found one, it's below the poem.

Crossing the Water By: Sylvia Plath

Black lake, black boat, two black, cut-paper people.
Where do the black trees go that drink here?
Their shadows must cover Canada.

A little light is filtering from the water flowers.
Their leaves do not wish us to hurry: They are round and flat and full of dark advice.

Cold worlds shake from the oar.
The spirit of blackness is in us, it is in the fishes.
A snag is lifting a valedictory, pale hand;

Stars open among the lilies.
Are you not blinded by such expressionless sirens?
This is the silence of astounded souls.

Tony Iommi f/ Dave Grohl - Goodbye Lament Say a prayer for me in my memory
have a taste another one is through
damn this place in me
damn this destiny
I will be the one who cries when you go

hello misery your the best of me
hey someone got the best of you
come and sleep with me for infinity
we'll spend some time and find the rest of you

break down, breakdown willing in your head
rain down, rain down, innocence is dead

Goodbye Lament, Goodbye Lament
Goodbye faith I swear I won't believe

Pray for me, faded memory
give me and I'll fade into you
come and dance with me
I will always be asleep
in behind the eyes that I bleed through

break down, breakdown willing in your head
rain down, rain down, innocence is dead

Goodbye Lament, Goodbye Lament,
Goodbye faith I swear I won't believe

Goodbye Lament, Goodbye Lament,
Goodbye faith I swear I won't believe

break down, break down, willing in your head
rain down, rain down, innocence is dead

break down, break down, willing in your head
rain down, rain down, innocense is dead

Goodbye Lament, Goodbye Lament
Goodbye faith I swear I won't believe

Yeap. One of my favourite songs. Download it, it's good.

4:40 p.m. - 2002-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar