rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::impure thoughts::

I first put this poem on my blog. Yes, I have a blog, I write in it usually during 5th hour. No, you cannot have the url.
Not one of my favourite poems that I've written...but a more recent one. I haven't titled it yet, and I may never, because it's not good at all, which is why I'm posting it here..I don't post the good ones for fear of someone stealing them.

Shitty day, shitty life
shitty people
shitty world.
There was no justice or courage
in the bold face lie you spoke of.

You're bad company and
bad food.

I'm sugar coating a cake for you.
Pretty pink frosting,
and sweetness that will stick to your ribs
and fill your lungs.
The outside is fulfilling and light.
In the middle,
lays my heart.
All the sadness of the world
neatly placed in the center
for your mouth to swallow.
But everyone cuts around it,
like they always do.
You're lips won't even touch that side of the cake.
That's how I know you aren't for real.
Your as fake as the sugar coating I've created.
It's hard to swallow the truth down.
Isn't it, baby?

4:21 p.m. - 2002-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar