rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::Are you Listening?::

Sorry to Beth especially, who might have a hard time letting go of the last template. I changed it again...for the last time probably, since I'm considering stopping this diary. It's always diffcult to let go, lol. It really is...dland is like an addiction. This is the third time I've wanted to stop this diary. I just can't man. lol. I want to share my experiences...but other times it's just annoying. So we'll see. I have reasons to keep it, and reasons to leave it...so yeah. We shall see.

In other news, every one pray that we have a snow day tomorrow. Thanks.

I wrote this poem a while ago. When Meg and me decided I needed a change of attitude. So, this was me sort of letting it out in one huge sigh really.

It was all just a Dream

There's an arch in my back
as the rain trickles down my spine
There's a fragmented image flickering
behind my eyes
of my perfect self
she's laying in the grass
she's swaying with the breeze
she's dancing without music
she sometimes has wings
she weighs the amount of a feather
she's as beautiful as the moon
she's everything I want to be

She's everything you want me to be
she walks wherever her heart desires
she is without worries
she has a poetic aura
and a lighthearted smile
she loves to laugh
her innocence will last for eternity
she's exactly how you thought she would be
yet, she's a mystery

she dreams of places not of this world
her imagination running free
she could tell you of the places where
grass is taller than men and the color
of electric blue
she could tell you of the flower bed
in the corner of her mind
where pixies frolic and faeries
sun bathe on mushrooms

she's around here, you know
she's the girl inside of me
Are you listening?

This is another that was written recently. It was after a very emotional conversation I had with someone. This is not what happened exactly or exactly what was going through my head, but the real event inspired this poem.

Series of Events

I tried calling last night
But I didn�t get any further than that.

I was in a panic as my fingers slid over the numbers.

The ringing in my ears was echoing through your house.

It ripped through the silence of someone�s sleep and caved in the walls.

The sound crawled out your back door, gliding above sparkling snow covered mistakes and smacking against the bare bark of trees.

It poured into the street where the noise was deafening as cars rushed by.

It knocked on my door to tell me you weren�t going to listen.

Then there was a faint click in my ear as I asked your name.

When your father told me you were already in bed, I wondered if you really were up there, swimming in an ocean of tears or if you were sitting right across from him, shaking your head.

A goodbye was said as another familiar clicking sound was placed in my ear.

My heart stopped beating.

Please don't steal these poems because they mean the world to me. Thank you.

4:46 p.m. - 2003-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar