rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::metaphor on wishing in a sense::

I wish I had been wrong, for his sake. As if the poor boy hasn't already been through enough. It's not fair. Sometimes I wish I had the patience to write a book, because I would write it about his life. I would write books about a lot of things. But alas, I do not have the patience.

I wish for a lot of things. Seems to me I do more wishing than actual doing. That's when regret staggers in like a drunk in the door way, to smack me in the face and tell me what I already know. All the things I know that are wrong with me. I'm very well aware of how human I am, but thanks anyways.

9:52 p.m. - 10.25.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar