rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::smoking like chimneys::

Song of the Moment: "Fred Bear" by Ted Nugent.

I am such a huge pain in the ass when I am sick, and I'm damn proud of it. lol. You know in the movie When Harry Met Sally and Billy Crystal was talking about how he doesn't sleep he just lays there and does this continuous moan thing. That's me when I'm sick and trying to get to sleep. No joke. I lay on the couch with my blankets, pillows, box of kleenex and bags of throat drops. I will moan, groan, pout, whine and grunt to my hearts content. I will also follow mother around as if I were her shadow. I want pity damnit, and I won't stop until I get it. Nothing makes me feel better than when someone tries to ease my misery. I refuse to go to school when I'm really sick. There is nothing worse than feeling like shit and then having to present yourself and work in your shitty condition. I don't like doing it and feel sorry for all those heartless parents who make their children endure that kind of torture.

I'm one of those people who can't blow their nose. I never have been able to do it. Mother likes to make fun of me constantly about this when I am sick and I sniffle. I can't explain why I can't blow my nose, I just can't.

I am not a very happy person to be around when I'm sick. Mother and me have sort of been avoiding each other to an extent today. She ran out of cigarettes two days ago. She's quitting. My father is quitting because frankly, if he doesn't, he will die. I'm pretty sure mother is quitting to torture me. If you haven't seen an adult who's been smoking practically since they were twelve, quit...don't. It's the scariest thing you will ever see. I'm not kidding. She will become the bitch from hell. I especially avoid her in the mornings. Oh gawd.

The screened in porch was used for smoking because my younger brother has asthma. So mother and me would always go in there and talk. I have been second-hand smoking pretty much since I was born. I miss it already. lol. How terrible is that? I love the smell of smoke. Personally, I don't think I would ever smoke. Firstly because most of my friends would kill me if I did and secondly, I've seen what it has done to my father. Anyways, so now the screened in porch seems useless, which is depressing. Mat always like to joke that if we ever moved we would detach the porch from the house and take it with us. Mother and me have all our deep, personal conversations in there...but it's just not the same without a cigarette.

11:19 p.m. - 2003-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar