rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::shite, I have Scottish accents in me heid::

Song of the Moment: "Let Me Be The One" ~ Blessed Union Of Souls.

Lisa told me that Trainspotting (the book) would be a hard read. At first I didn't know what she was talking about but now I understand.

"He waved us away, shaking his heid and screwing his eyes up. Ah sais nae mair. Whin ye feel like he did, ye dinnae want tae talk or be talked at. Ye dinnae want any fuckin fuss at aw. Ah didnae either. Sometimes ah think that people become junkies just because they subconsciously crave a wee bit ay silence."

The book has a fucking Scottish accent. How awesome is that? lol. It is a Scottish film but I didn't think the book would be written like that as well. Everytime I read it I hear Ewan McGregor's voice, since his character narrated the film and is narrating the book. Fun. You can't help but hear Scottish voices in ye head when reading this book. So far I've noticed (like in the movie) they say fuck and cunt a lot. According to the glossary in the back of the book, cunt is an all-purpose term for someone else, either friendly or unfriendly.

I kept seeing the word cunt and was like, hmmm...interesting word choice. I know a decent amount of people who hate that word. Personally, it doesn't bother me. I guess it would in a certain situation, like any other word would but otherwise I could care less. I think that attitude comes from me swearing all the time. Since I swear constantly it doesn't bother me when other people do. I must admit though, I don't swear nearly as much as I used to.

4:27 p.m. - 2003-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar