rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::selfish::

I am a selfish damsel in distress. There's so much sorrow and so little happiness. Always taking the easier way out. It's so much easier to dwell. I have no patience for Death today, for she sits outside my door, awaiting my surrender.

I'm sorry I hurt you.
I'm sorry I push you away.
I'm sorry I let myself be devoured.
I'm sorry for being flaky.
I'm sorry for being Vague.
I'm sorry I don't let you in, or let you too close.
I'm sorry if I stare at the floor.
I'm sorry I have no ambition, no dreams, no motivation.
I'm sorry I'd give up rather than try.
I'm sorry I let my daydreams haunt me.
I'm sorry I lose my temper.
I'm sorry I regret.
I'm sorry you never know.
I'm sorry you never see my cry.
I'm sorry I'm a virgin.
I'm sorry I curse.
I'm sorry I yearn for the next bottle of alcohol.
I'm sorry for being invisible.
I'm sorry I don't justify what I say.
I'm sorry I don't think I have to.
I'm sorry you don't understand.
I'm sorry me being me hurts you so.
I'm sorry I'm not the image you had of me.
I'm sorry I'm always lost.
I'm sorry for being such a fuck-up.
I'm sorry I'm not attractive.
I'm sorry I always complain.
I'm sorry I don't listen.
I'm sorry for not writing, emailing, calling you back.
I'm sorry I ignore you.
I'm sorry I'm searching for love.
I'm sorry I say all the wrong things.
I'm sorry I didn't give a shit about your feelings.
I'm sorry I'm worthless.
I'm sorry I'm always so afraid.
I'm sorry I listen to music so loud.
I'm sorry for constantly doing the wrong things.
I'm sorry for being so stupid.
I'm sorry for being so defensive.
I'm sorry for not telling you when your words sting.
I'm sorry for rolling my eyes at you.
I'm sorry I'm comfortable in the shadows.
I'm sorry I love morbid things.
I'm sorry you don't understand my poetry.
I'm sorry you've got it worse than me.
I'm sorry I'm not artistic.
I'm sorry I can't sing.
I'm sorry I pretend to be something I'm not.
I'm sorry I lie.
I'm sorry for what I believe.
I'm sorry I disagree.
I'm sorry that sometimes, my standards are a tad too high.
I'm sorry I never heal.
I'm sorry for being stubborn.
I'm sorry I give in to peer pressure.
I'm sorry I envy you.
I'm sorry for never being there.
I'm sorry my smiles are fake.
I'm sorry I'm such a push-over.
I'm sorry I'm weird, bizarre, scary, freaky.
I'm sorry I can't make you laugh.
I'm sorry you don't believe me.
I'm sorry I opened my mouth.
I'm sorry I can't be saved.
I'm sorry I have no hopes for the future.
I'm sorry I'm such a failure.
I'm sorry I'm such a hypocrite.
I'm sorry I wasn't the one.
I'm sorry I have nothing to offer you.
I'm sorry I'm always searching for a way out.
I'm sorry I'm exhausted.
I'm sorry for being so clich�.
I'm sorry for being boring.
I'm sorry I binge eat or don't eat at all.
I'm sorry everything is such a blur.
I'm sorry for being a damsel in distress.
I'm sorry I'm all sorrow.
I'm sorry I get what I deserve, whether it's my fault or not.
I'm sorry for never asking you to be my friend.
I'm sorry for leaving paths unexplored.
I'm sorry I'm so alone.
I'm sorry I'm so pathetic.
I'm sorry for not walking away.
I'm sorry for not being made out of steel.
I'm sorry for wanting to be a child forever.
I'm sorry for being fragile.
I'm sorry for always being in the way.
I'm sorry I'm so avoiding.
I'm sorry for being difficult.
I'm sorry for being sorry.
I'm sorry you hate me.
But mostly I'm sorry for those few who love me.
How sorry you must be.

8:12 p.m. - 2003-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar