rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::offensive::

"We changed what your column said because it was offensive."
"What was offensive?"
"I found it offensive that you would call some of your teachers spawns of Satan. Teachers will try and figure out if you mean them so I had Dan change it."
"What did you change it to?"
"I don't know. [mumbling] Something different."
"Oh. Okay. That's fine."
"You can change it again if you want, just run it by me again so I can see if it's something we'll want to print."
"Nah. It's okay. Whatever you want."
"I just thought it was offensive."
"Well it was supposed to be light-hearted. And frankly, some of my teachers are the spawns of Satan."
"Well I just don't want to upset anyone."
"Oh I understand. That's fine. Just change and fix and poke and prod and mix and match everything you don't like about me and what I write or stand for until you're happy. Because that's all I really want, right? I just want to make everyone else happy. So it doesn't matter that you practically change things so much it doesn't feel like I did it or I don't feel like myself. What really matters is that no one gets offended and everyone is happy."
"That's not quite what I meant."
"The fuck it's not."

10:13 p.m. - 05.25.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar