rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::Ten Minutes::

My dads idea of cleaning is dumping out the ash-tray.

*sigh*

I want to go somewhere, but I don't. I'm not in a good enough mood to go and 'hang' with some friends. But I'm suffocating here. Maybe I'll sleep this day away.

This life away.

That would be nice. Too easy, won't work.

I sat in that room for a long time. Distant from everyone else. Mostly I was reading but there was always that pause and the glance out the window. The sun going down on my memories. Can't we get in the car? My childhood is only ten minutes away. Please. I want to go back. I want to run down the hall, jump on my bed and crawl out the window and book it down the street to her house. And when I get there we will set up a lemonade stand and lay in the grass. Or we can go to the field and perch on a willow branch and read books out loud. Or we can go to the pet store on the corner and point at all the cute kittens and puppies. Or we can laze around the house listening to our own breathing and fans whirring.

Please? It's only ten minutes away.

12:07 p.m. - 2003-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar