rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::weird mood::

My life is so entirely uneventful. Went to my uncles new house yesterday. The house is actually very adorable. I have to give my uncle credit for the decorating job he did, it was very nice. We didn't meet his new girlfriend or anything so that was fine. It was just us and it wasn't as horrible as I thought it was going to be. I actually, besides the four hour car drive, seemed to enjoy myself a bit. I got home around ten o'clock and ended up staring in disbelief at the caller ID for a good amount of time. Unless my eyes were deceiving me, Kazi called me. For those of you who don't know, this woman hates the phone. lol. And I think she's only called me once before just to hum a theme song that we couldn't remember. I called back but her mother said that she went out with Megan so I assumed that maybe they wanted to get together, but I didn't call them because it was pretty late. Sorry gals. There was a lovely message from Mat on the answering machine. He leaves the best messages. My whole family was gathered around the answering machine to listen to it. I've actually recorded one of his messages on the computer it was just that funny. He leaves these really long, drawn-out messages like he doesn't want to hang up the phone and they are just really amusing. So I called him back and actually stayed on the phone with him until about 12:30. Good morning.

And alas, today is turning out to be just as boring as yesterday, and the day before that, and the day before that and hell, the day before that. So far I've just been listening to music, reading from a comic book and watching tv. The watching tv part is a bit of a shocker to my family since I very rarely watch tv because it usually annoys the hell out of me. I can feel my IQ drop when I watch tv for more than a half and hour. So far I've been watching Lethal Weapon 2. I like all the Lethal Weapon movies. The reason the tv is on in the first place is because Comedy central has a stand-up marathon on from two to ten. I'm all excited. I have a lot of stand-up on tape. A few years ago they had a marathon like this one call the best of 2001. I have most of those on tape and if I'm correct, this will be the best of 2003. I'm a huge stand-up fan. I really want to get the Blue Collar Comedy Tour on DVD. For those of you who like stand-up, I highly recommend you see that. It's great.

Yeah. So I have nothing to talk about. Rambling seems to be the thing today. So, this is the story of my life. I'm excited about something that is on tv. When did my life get like this? lol. Seriously, I don't ever recall my life being this dull.

Ok, I lied. Leave me alone.

1:47 p.m. - 01.25.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar