rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::The Avenue part 4::

Note: There are going to be a lot of Avenue entries because I'm working tomorrow, Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Food of the Moment: Mac n' Cheese. I'm so fucking hungry. I haven't eaten since this morning. I NEED FOOD!!! (So what if I over-cooked the noodles a bit, I'M HUNGRY!)

So, I worked today. From 5:30 to 9:30. I closed with Pat. I think out of all the people I've worked with thus far, I enjoy Pat the most. I really like Sue, but I'm a little more at ease with Pat. So yeah, it was alright. Not nearly as slow as the other night, but okay. I learned new things, dealt with more asshole people and tried to smile as much as possible. My feet hurt. Not nearly as bad as they have been, but I'm sure by the end of the week we're just going to have to saw those puppies right off.

Ack. Need more pop. *Runs to get more pop* Why do we call it pop? Seriously. Isn't that kinda odd. Odd like the word fork. Odd like a fox. Well...that fox.

Sorry. Little random Lenore humour. Forgive me.

Anyhoo. This morning was fun (NOT!). The phone rang at seven o'clock this morning. I got up just as the answering machine picked up. I looked at the caller ID and it was Vati calling from work. He didn't leave a message so I got back in bed. I was all warm and snug and the phone rang again. I jumped up and answered. He told me that he just heard on the radio that school had been cancelled and wanted to know if the boys left already. Sure enough, they had and Mutti was driving down the road to get to work as we spoke. He told me that I needed to go and get the boys, let them know that school was cancelled on account of snow. There was a fucking inch of snow on the ground. Last year there were six inches and they still didn't cancel school! What is this shit?!?!

So I put on a long-sleeved shirt, boots and my jacket and got in my car and drove down to the bus stop to tell them that school was cancelled. They were thrilled, I however, was not. It's impossible to be thrilled after only four hours of sleep to be awoken by the ringing of the phone and then be told to go outside in the freezing cold to tell the people you don't want to deal with to come on home so you can put up with them. Impossible I tell you!

I really need to get cracking on my new designs for the winter season because I'm getting real sick of this layout already. SIGH.

11:12 p.m. - 12.01.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar