rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::Beatrice the Bitch::

Beatrice the Bitch slipped into a computer coma. In case I haven't mentioned it before Beatrice is what I named the family computer. My younger brother was online when the computer froze so like any logical person, he shut it down. Now when he restarted the computer the computer was in the highest resolution and the colouration was totally messed up (in 16-bit colour). The cursor disappeared and we couldn't get it back unless we rebooted in safe mode. And there is much more that is wrong but I really don't want to go into detail. Pretty much we've tried everything to save the computer and it's just not going to work. So, Mutti has to put in the system reboot disc and what not and we have to restore the whole computer and it will pretty much only have on it what it had on it when we first brought it home from the store. It sucks. Really sucks. There are so many things on that computer that we are going to have to re-download because we weren't able to fit or cram them on data discs, or we just didn't think of it. It really sucks. And if it doesn't work...I call the monitor...and I want my wireless laser mouse and keyboard. I don't even know why the hell my mouse and keyboard is on that computer. I can't remember why I decided to put those on the hallway family computer. Duh.

So yeah. At least I still have my computer. *knocks on wood* My computer's older, and a little slower but it's more reliable. :-) I still have yet to name it...any suggestions? Ever since we started naming all of Mat's inanimate objects I've started to come up with names for some of mine. Just a few...not nearly as many as we have for Mat's shit.

Tomorrow afternoon Lisa is going to pick myself and Mat up to go camping over night. Fun stuff. Going swimming, cooking outside, go swimming at night...ummm, other stuff. It should be fun. I'm looking forward to it. :-) And now I'm off to search my data discs to see what's on them. Toodles.

11:09 p.m. - 08.07.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar