rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::pelvic thrusting: a state of mind or a way of life::

Bleh. The word of the day. I had something really important to talk about...but I'm almost to tired to even discuss the topic.

Oh well, here it goes:

Yesterday Kbaa made a great entry about people using the word "faggot"...this is something that really gets on my nerves. I don't understand narrow minded people and tend to try and stay away from them. But today my science teacher changed all of our seats and now I sit next to the close-minded freshmen bastard. Every single time he said the word "fag" I wanted to snap the fucker in half.

I was online during lunch and I was reading Moby's journal, because the man has some good points. And after that I went to the message boards and found one titled "Is Homosexuality Right?". I thought it was really interesting. The debate between timbot and frostedflake20 is a really heated debate, because one of them thinks homosexuality is wrong and the other thinks it's right. Their debate mostly starts on the second page. You can read the discussion here: Is Homosexuality Right? I don't understand why people can't just let other people live their lives they way they want. Why does everyone have to be in everyone else's business. I think it is completely wrong to be anti-gay or homophobic because those people did not choose to be that way.

Something that frostedflake20 posted on the forum that I thought was relevent:

"I'm not sure how many of you have access to Marilyn Vos Savant's column in the Parade (a magazine found in most American Sunday papers). Marilyn is in the Guinness Book of Records for having the worlds highest IQ (her score was 220).

This week, someone presented this problem to her. The argument is often made that "Being gay is not natural. If everyone were born gay, the human species could not continue. Therefore, being gay is not natural."

She said that the argument was flawed and that one could see that by using the words "male" or "female" instead of gay: "Being male is not natural. If everyone were born male, the human species could not continue. Therefore, being male is not natural."

Good answer."

4:08 p.m. - 2002-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar