rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::don't take me the wrong way::

I can feel the draft of cold air coming from the window to freeze my arms as I type this nonsense. It's past my bed time. I'm tired, and yet I'm still up. How ironic...or am I expecting more out of this day? It can't be over yet, I'm still expecting something more. More sugar coating, more tears melted to faces and more lies spread too thin. I'm waiting. Dump it on me.

I'm waiting for it to collapse. I'm waiting for it to fall between the cracks. I'm waiting for the screams to fill the hollows in my heart. I'm waiting for the blood to trickle across my skin and ease to the floor in pool of something a little less than what you expected.

And I know you will all take it the wrong way. Don't call, don't email, don't sign the guestbook in hopes of reaching the girl inside of me. Because she won't answer the phone, she won't read the email or the guestbook. They're just my words...and if you're worried, offended, or pissed. Fuck off. These are my words...you can't possibly know what I'm thinking. This could be complete bullshit. Maybe I'm entirely content right now, but felt the need to use my inspiration for a poetic entry that wasn't too happy. Get over it. I'm fine...don't worry about me. I'll cope, like I always do. I just had some interesting inspiration today that you will probably take the wrong way. But who's fault is that?

12:07 a.m. - 2003-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar