rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::If Project Submission #4::

Song of the Moment: "Show Me Love" ~ t.A.T.u.

If you were the sole witness to a crime committed by a loved one, would you offer what you know to the proper authorities? Which do you value more: your sense of loyalty or sense of justice?

I think it depends on the crime. If someone I loved murdered someone I would have to turn them in. If someone I loved slipped something into their pocket at a store, I think I would scold them myself. Just let them know they've lost some credibility in my mind.

I definitely think I value my sense loyalty more than my sense of justice. Mostly because I don't agree with some people when it comes to right and wrong and how people justify right and wrong. I think I'm level-headed enough to decide when it's the right time to turn someone in or not. It wouldn't be the easiest decision, especially if it involved someone I loved, but I think I'm well aware of certain boundaries, limits and lines that shouldn't be crossed.

4:28 p.m. - 2003-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar