rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::Lament::

Song of the Moment: "Fast Car" ~ Tracy Chapman.

Goodbye morning bus rides in silence staring at the sunrise through the passing trees.

Goodbye morning gang who used to help prepare me for the rest of the day. Ellie, Beth, Nik, Melissa, Jenny, Christin and Noell, we talked about whatever was on our minds. Sometimes we had a pretty in-depth conversation and other days we just sat in silence and read. We definitely had some great laughs.

Goodbye first hour Advanced Composition with Nils, Ellie, Anne, Andrew, Tracy, Kelly, Andrea, Jesse and Scott. We had fun discussing our pieces and complaining about projects. I enjoyed reading all your writing pieces. You are all very talented.

Goodbye second hour Sociology with Megan, Kyle, Lance, Frank and David.
Megan- you were always the greatest and I love having you in my soc. class.
Kyle- it was tons of fun knowing you and I thought you were pretty cute (I loved the hair!).
Lance- I didn't get to know you all that well but you kept me laughing.
Frank- your father is a dingus and I'll keep harassing Megan about playing with the cards in the bathtub for you.
David- "Oh dilly" is all I have to say.

Goodbye third hour Journalism with Jenni, Kristen, Adam, Beth, Thea, Barton, Clay, Alyssa, Jenny, Mrs. Rau and anyone else I forgot. Journalism has been my favourite class for four years. Journalism has been like a second family to me. I'll never forget the rush and pressure to make deadlines and all the laughs to ease the tension. Journalism was like therapy for me. I love you all.

Goodbye Lunch hour and my school email inbox with its 1,400 emails dating all the way back to sophomore year. I'll miss reading them.

Goodbye fourth hour World History with Jenny, Stephanie, Nils, Karl, Frank, Mr. Shahin and everyone else.
Jenny- we'll have to get together for more yoga nights. I'll never forget your wise advice, "Some people just shouldn't reproduce."
Stephanie- you are such a sweetheart and were always there to help me.
Nils- I loved your randomness and your ability to ask me political questions that really got me thinking on where I stand. I'll never forget out conversations.
Karl- you had such a good sense of humour and are a talented artist. Even though sometimes you were a jerk to me, I never could hate you.
Frank- I'm going to miss the way that you re-named me because you never could remember my real name, so you named me something you could remember. "Mind ya business Scottie."
Mr. Shahin- you are without a doubt one the best teachers I will ever have. I'll never forget all that I've learned from you. You are an amazing human being who has had such an impact on my life. I will always be thankful for being lucky enough to have you as a teacher.
Everyone else- thanks for brightening my day and keeping me smiling and laughing.

Goodbye fifth hour Business Math. Although I loathe math I think I learned a lot that will me out in the future. Thanks!

Goodbye sixth hour Film Study with James, Mrs. Briggs, everyone else and Patrick.
James- we had some great and funny conversations. I loved discussing movies with you. You could always make laugh harder than anyone else. I'll miss the jokes we shared while watching movies and the sex noises in the dark.
Mrs. Briggs- you are a great teacher and have always been so open-minded and helpful. I don't know what I would have done without you.
Everyone else- this class was a pretty diverse class and I'll never forget all I've learned from my peers.
Patrick- sigh. I will have your children. lol. I had the biggest crush on you all semester. You are wonderful and I'll never forget how weak my knees went every time I saw you.

Goodbye seventh hour Student Service with Beth and Mr. Niemi.
Beth- Thank you so much for practically taking a seventh hour with me. You made me so happy and we definitely had some good times. I'm going to miss all of our conversations.
Mr. Niemi- you were one of the cool teachers I've had throughout the year. Thanks for making my afternoons so enjoyable!

Goodbye to all my first semester classes and all the good times I had.

Lastly, goodbye Dow High. It has been a pleasure. All my high school memories lie within your walls and my heart. I'll never forget my high school years. Never.

12:24 p.m. - 06.05.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar