rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::Living In Fear::

She's like a ghost.
Haunting my life.
Only worse, because she still exists.
I still see her here and there.
And all the memories come flooding back.
Tears streak down my face.

I remember all the promises.
The secrets.
The backstabbing.
The fear.

I remember feeling I had no way out.
I remember dreading going to school only to see her glare at me.
I remember the harassment.
The bruises on the inside.
The scars on the outside.
The hatred for myself that still hasn't faded.

I almost wish that someone could just touch me and take away all the pain.
There isn't a day that goes by where I don't think of all that she's put me through.
It terrifies me that I can't let go.
That there's no turning back.
I can't just pretend it never happened.
I can't go back in time and run from her.
I can't even run from it now.

Time can't heal me.

9:25 p.m. - 05.31.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar