rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::Shedding My Skin::

Song of the Moment: "Shameless" ~ Ani Difranco

I've decided I'm not going to do this. I'm not going to give in. When things go wrong, or things get rough, I'm not going sit down and dwell or analyze to make myself feel worse. I don't deserve it. I'm not going to do the easy thing just because it's easy. I'm not going to allow myself to get depressed because it's sadly comfortable.

I'm not going to be afraid anymore.

I'm just trying to figure out who I am. What I stand for. Where I belong.

I'm going to cross bridges when I get to them. I'm going to go with the flow. I'm going to grab life by the horns. I'm going to roll with the punches and make the most of everything. Through thick and thin. I'm going to make it. I will. You'll see.

I'm going to enjoy my life for what it is. Not hate it for what it could of been. I have to do something with the time I'm given.

I'm going to be who I am. The friend I am. The daughter, sister, granddaughter, niece, I am. The person I am. I'm going to accept myself for myself. I'm going to be the person I want to be, one step at a time.

Time. Time will not intimadate me. The past was a wonderful thing, and I have those memories to carry with me and that's good enough. The present is only what I make of it, so I must make the most of it. The future is going to happen, and it might not be as terrible as I fear. Who knows? There may even be some surprises along the way.

Things may get rough, things may get hard, but I will make it.

I'm shedding my old skin. I haven't felt this alive in a long time. Scratch that. I've never felt this alive.

*laughs to self*

Click here, please

12:31 a.m. - 2003-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar