rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::silly putty on the bottom of my shoe::

Elch. I hate it when you go to get in the shower, I mean your foot is literally in the shower and someone bangs on the door and tells you they need to go the bathroom. Bleh. Plus I hate taking a shower this late at night. Showers wake me up, and I should be asleep. My goal is to be in bed at least by midnight. Probably won't happen. I should of done my economics homework earlier. This is usually the point where I keep telling myself that. I say, "Self, you should of done your homework earlier than this. 11 o'clock at night is not the ideal time to start economics worksheets." Bite me, self. Hmmm, I have nothing better to do, so I'm going to quote from a book I'm reading- Napalm and Silly Putty by George Carlin. Also, just to let you know, my last entry was about how I don't limit myself when it comes to listening to music, same with books. I read almost everything.

"I think it would be great if you could make a guy's head explode just by staring at him."
Beth and I tried this, and it doesn't work. :(

"Isn't it nice that once your parents are dead they can't come back and start fucking with you again?"

"You can't argue with a good blow job."

"You rarely see one oat all by itself."

"I think I am, therefore, I am. I think."

"You know an odd feeling? Sitting on the toilet eating a chocolate candy bar."

"Can anyone explain to me the need for one-hour photo finishing? You just saw the fuckin' thing! How can you possibly be nostalgic about a concept like 'a little while ago'?"

"Do you ever open the dictionary right to the page you wanted? Doesn't that feel good?"

"Why aren't there any disturbing pop songs, like 'Tomorrow I'm Gonna Fuck Your Wife'?"

I really enjoy that book. I think I've mentioned it enough in earlier entries. lol. I also have the stand-up comedy tape by him, his HBO special. I love him to death, however, if you are a religious person, or anal about politics...do not watch or read anything by him. lol. That would be bad. Well I think I'm going to go and attempt falling asleep. Nighty night.

11:01 p.m. - 2003-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar