rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::Mat, please tell me the secrets of spoon bending with my head::(inside joke)

Got the prom issue of Seventeen magazine. Yes, I subscribed to that magazine about a year ago...why? Because it's interesting. I like reading the excerpts from new books that are coming out. My two favourites are True Blue Friend and The Lovely Bones(which I got for xmas). I'm not going to prom, but I wish I could fit into some of these dresses...they are so pretty. I'm a freak. I will probably buy every issue of mags that are dedicated to prom that I find on the shelves of the stores. I can't help myself. Yeah, I'm not going to prom either years, but I ripped out the page of a mag with the dress I would wear years ago, even though I never had any plans to go. [scanning now]

Ain't it purty?

Wow. This is the most fucked up song I have ever heard. "Mr.Happy" by ICP(Insane Clown Posse). But I can't stop listening to it. I like the way the guy says "Oooo it feels so good, everytime I murder I get HAAAPPPPYYY!" lol. I only like certain songs by them. "Mr.Happy", "Dating Game"(<- not sure if that's exactly the title of that one) and "Boogie Man". I really don't limit myself when it comes to the types of music I listen to. You can pretty much sum up the shit I listen to into four categories if you're creative. And if you don't think some artists should be certain categories, oh well. 1) Folk/Alternitive- Alanis Morissette, Fiona Apple, Hanson, Beth Hart, Jack Johnson, Ani Difranco, Bj�rk, Tori Amos, Moby...so on and so forth. 2) Heavy Rock/Metal- Marilyn Manson, Rob Zombie, ICP, Mudvayne, Nine Inch Nails, KMFDM, Puddle of Mud, Rage Against the Machine, POD, System of a Down, Alice Cooper...so on and so forth. 3) Classic Rock (because I'm a classic rock chick at heart)- Aerosmith, Led Zepplin, Styx, Journey, Van Halen, Bon Jovi, Lynard Skynard, Rolling Stones, AC/DC, Nazareth, pretty much anything played on Wheelz 104.5 Classic Rock...etc. 4) Bob and Tom. Bob and Tom are a sort of talk radio thing in the morning on Wheelz 104.5. They are the funniest fuckers I have ever heard. I recommend downloading "Yeah Toast" by Bob and Tom. It is hilarious.

Other categories that I didn't mention, such as punk and rap I listen to also, but these categories are the ones I listen to the most. I have a punk cd that Dianne made for me that I listen to if I'm in the mood, as well as rap. I like punk and rap and all that, but only if I'm in the right mood. As I said before...I don't limit myself when it comes to music, and I wish I had the energy to list everyone I love when it comes to music, but I don't. You'll live. :)

4:59 p.m. - 2003-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar