rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::The Good Stuff. Oh yeah, baby::

Song of the Moment: "Behind Blue Eyes" ~ Limp Bizkit.

Ugh. So before the semi-bad stuff, let's chat about the good stuff. On Saturday Lisa and Mat picked me up. They took me to the car-park (where we hang out and wou) and stuck a candle it a strawberry cake roll and sung happy birthday and gave me my presents. I got hilarious cards from both of them. Mat got me an Ani Difranco CD, Not A Pretty Girl and Lisa got me the game Mancala. We went to Lisa's house afterwards so I could see how huge the poster was that I got her for her birthday (it was all rolled up so I wasn't sure how big it was going to be). It's friggin' huge. Then we went to get dinner, which of course, was fast food. lol. Then they blindfolded me and took me to the destination, which was a hockey game. It was SOOOO much fun. It was Mat's first time seeing or watching a hockey game. We got him hooked. lol. So now I've been with him to his first figure eight derby and to his first hockey game. Our team won, which was great. It was in OT (over-time for you people who don't watch any sports), it was three to three. And with two minutes to go Mat shouted, "Come on win! It's my best friends birthday!" And right after he shouted that, they scored the winning goal. It was fan-fucking-tastic. I was having major hockey withdrawals because of the lock-out.

Mat ended up staying the night (of course). I took him home about an hour ago. I miss him already. He practically lives here. We had good fun while he was here. We played on the gamecube, played Mancala, watched some TV and had good laughs...like usual. It was fun. On my actual birthday, which was Sunday, I got Papa Johns pizza for dinner (may fav), and pumpkin cheesecake for dessert. I'm going to have another piece tonight. It's really good. I'll post the recipe soon, that's how much I love it and think everyone should try it if they can. :-) From my immediate family I got a spiffy bag for school and whatnot and the book Trickster's Queen, which is the sequel to Trickster's Choice, one of my favourite books. And a spiffy little book mark. WOOHOO! lol. Thursday, Thanksgiving, I get all my other gifts from the rest of my family. And then on Friday, my posse (Meg, Beth, Mat, Lisa and myself) are getting together to celebrate eachothers bdays. Fun shit. :-D

You know what? Let's not talk about the semi-bad stuff right now. Maybe later. Right now I'm off to eat some cheesecake and work on my template. Which will be fun since I don't want to shut down AOL...so the computer will probably freeze a bunch of times while I'm trying to run photoshop and AOL at the same time. Sigh. Fun. :-)

10:13 p.m. - 11.22.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar