rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::Both Feet In::

Song of the Moment: "Another Girl's Paradise" ~ Tori Amos.

So, this week was completely draining. I feel like a zombie. Last night I did something mildly enjoyable and watched the new movie that I love, Lost in Translation. I really do love that movie and watched it for the third time in the past two weeks last night. The only thing that sucked was I had a tension headache while watching it. It was tons of fun trying to fall asleep with that bitch, trust me. This week has been hell and I'm an emotional wreck and Mat's week has been not so great either as far as I know. So he's coming over tomorrow and staying the weekend and we are both going to relax, kick back, watch some tv, play some games and laugh, damnit!

Today I did something mildly amusing and insane at the same time. I am now an official NaNoWriMo 2004 participant:
Official NaNoWriMo 2004 Participant
Let the craziness begin. For those of you who don't know, the National Novel Writing Month is November and people who participate write (a novel) 50,000 words (175 pages) in 30 days (the month of November). It starts the first and ends on the 30th. I've been to the site a million times before and I don't know what possessed me to register, but I did. So, I guess we'll see what happens. I'm still not sure if I'm going to post it online or not. I might just put excerpts from my story on this diary, but I'm still not totally sure.

"Because of the limited writing window, the ONLY thing that matters in NaNoWriMo is output. It's all about quantity, not quality. The kamikaze approach forces you to lower your expectations, take risks, and write on the fly.

Make no mistake: You will be writing a lot of crap. And that's a good thing. By forcing yourself to write so intensely, you are giving yourself permission to make mistakes. To forgo the endless tweaking and editing and just create. To build without tearing down." --from the Overview page on About NaNoWriMo.

It sounds like fun, now we'll just see if I can actually do it. First I need to come up with an idea for a story...

9:50 p.m. - 10.07.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar