rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::walk away::

If my school newspaper writes one more story about obesity or any other eating disorder I swear to god I'm going to stop reading it all together. It seems that every issue we have there is an article on eating disorders. GET OVER IT, DAMNIT! I understand that this country has issues with the perfect image�but it seems to be that this is not the angle of the stories. The angle usually is, people need to be beautiful. Which is a completely self-centered, judge mental, bullshit story. What our paper really needs to clarify is that it doesn't matter what you look like. I have stopped listening to what people have to say about me. I really have. And by doing this I have opened my eyes to the idea that it doesn't matter what the hell people think you should look like. Everyone is different, everyone is beautiful. Someone that you consider "ugly" or "plain jane" other people might consider that same person "gorgeous" or "beautiful". But in the end I think that WHO that person is matters more than what kind of face that person has, or how much body fat that person has. Yes, I'm fat, or I have curves, or yes, I'm obese�but that doesn't change the person that I am, or what I believe or my feelings. The only reason I would lose weight is in order to be HEALTHY. I will NEVER be a size two. Wanna know why? Because I don't think I have to be. I will still be the same person no matter what my pants size is. I care less than shit whether someone who doesn't know me thinks I'm ugly, or I amount to nothing because I don't fit into size two tommy jeans. I really could care less, I'm learning this more and more. People will say "That person has a nice personality" and people will automatically think "Oh, they must be ugly". Are a person's looks more important than their personality? I don't think so. Someone's appearance, I believe, can be altered by their personality. Why do I think this? Because I've seen it. Society's view of what a person should look like is complete bullshit. Looks should not be number one on the list. It doesn't matter what you look like, at all. What matters is what kind of person you are. Period.

Well, this ranting and raving stuff is pretty new for me. lol. I usually don�t rant about anything because I'm not good at it, which is why I don't write columns. But I think you guys get my point. Whew. I'm glad I got that off my chest. And I just want to thank Meg for opening my eyes. She's an amazing person, let me tell you. :) Well if you didn't notice, I changed my template again. I love this template because amazingly enough I have come to respect Christina Aguilera a lot more than before. You know I'm going to change the template again eventually, so don't get too comfy. lol. I'm eyeing a Stitch layout that's adorable because the movie Lilo and Stitch is one of my favourites. (If you want to know what my other favourite movies are just check out the last entry.) I've come to realize that I probably will never stop changing templates so often�so if you don't like it, you don't have to visit here. Changing templates a lot is my style and I like it. :) And I'm not changing for anyone but me. (<~ That statement works on many levels I'll have you know.) On New Year's eve I didn't have a New Year's resolution, but now I do. Hey, better late than never. My New-Year's-resolution-that-started-in-February is; To allow myself to love myself for the person I am.

I <3 you all. Goodnight.

12:13 a.m. - 2003-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar