rayofmemory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

::My little plastic castle::

Song of the Moment: "Little Plastic Castle" ~ Ani Difranco

It's been an interesting week so far. Very much like a roller coaster ride. Monday sucked, Tuesday I hung out with my template-making God, Spike, Kazi and Meg and had tons of fun. We had a picnic at a park and then went to a little water park thingy by the tridge and they ran through it like banshees. lol. I didn't feel like getting all wet in my skirt. (Dirty. I know what you were thinking.) And today there was mild suckage. My template-making God and I got into a very emotional conversation that left me pretty drained afterwards and I just never fully recovered. So, it's been an interesting week thus far.

This morning Mutti put in the system re-boot disc in the computer and we are now back to square one again. Apparently a couple of days ago viruses took over the computer and ate it from the inside out...so we had to start all over again. Oh what fun. Beatrice is still The Bitch.

My grandmother is in the hospital. I believe it was Sunday when she started to get a pain in her left arm and decided to go to the hospital because she thought she might have a heart attack. She's still in the hospital. Hopefully they will release her tomorrow. They can't really find anything wrong with her. Her arm is fine. They think it was just a pinched nerve or she pulled a muscle. But while she was there and had to go through all the tests they found out that she has an irregular heart beat. They've started giving her a blood thinning medication as well. So I can imagine she is quite cranky having to be in the hospital for so long. I know I would be. I just hope that everything continues to go pretty smoothly so they will let her leave.

Well I'm still tired and drained from the convo earlier so I think I'm going to read more of my book and then go to sleep.

If Lisa reads this entry...my template-making God is going to call you late tomorrow morning to talk about getting together tomorrow. :-) Just to let you know.

9:13 p.m. - 08.25.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bloodyscars
ejaculated
frozen-vodka
jenne1017
be-my-heroin
purplebanana
nanovodka
oh-organic
swollen-scar